Welcome to the ONA19 speaker page! Below, you can find a bio, speaking times and other information by clicking on any speaker you choose. This represents a partial list of presenters, with plenty more to be added in the coming weeks. We're aiming to get a near-complete list up by the end of June. If you have any questions, please email us at ona19@journalists.org.


Almudena Toral

Univision News Digital


Alyssa Passeggio

NJ Advance Media (NJ.com & The Star-Ledger)


Amanda Yarnell

Chemical & Engineering News


Amy Kovac-Ashley

American Press Institute


Andrea Caumont

Pew Research Center


Andy Carvin

DFRLab, The Atlantic Council


Angela Pacienza

The Globe and Mail


Anna Kim



Ariana Rodriguez-Gitler

Pew Research Center


Ashley Alvarado

Southern California Public Radio (KPCC + LAist)


Becky Pallack

Arizona Daily Star


Bernie Davis



Brittany Grant

ESPN's The Undefeated


Chaseedaw Giles

Kaiser Health News


Chelsea Brasted

Formerly NOLA.com | The Times-Picayune


Dan Oshinsky

The New Yorker


David Cohn

Advance Digital


Ebony Reed

Reynolds Journalism Institute/University of Missouri-Columbia


Edie Rubinowitz

Northeastern Illinois University


Edward Malthouse

Medill School, Northwestern University


Elizabeth Osder

The Osder Group


Emily Ristow

Milwaukee Journal Sentinel


Emily Roseman

Harvard Kennedy School


Everdeen Mason

The Washington Post


Fergus Bell

Dig Deeper Media/Pop-Up Newsroom


Flip Prior

ABC News (Australia)


Gabriela Brenes

Radio Ambulante / Seirenfilms


Jeremy Gilbert

The Washington Post


Jessica Morrison

Chemical & Engineering News


Jo Puccini

Australian Broadcasting Corporation


Joseph Lichterman

The Lenfest Institute for Journalism


Kellen Henry

The New York Times


Kim Bui

Arizona Republic


Kim Fox

The Philadelphia Inquirer


Lilah Raptopoulos

Financial Times


Linda Shaw

Solutions Journalism Network


Luis Gomez

The San Diego Union-Tribune


Mark Fahey

Scripps DC Bureau


Matt MacVey

Newmark Graduate School of Journalism at CUNY


Matthew Wright

Rochester Institute of Technology


Melisa Goh



Mika Makelainen

Finnish Broadcasting Company (YLE)


Mike McPhate

California Sun


Patricia Lee



Paul Cheung

Knight Foundation


Ronny Rojas

Centro Latinoamericano de Investigación Periodística


Sean Mussenden

Howard Center for Investigative Journalism | University of Maryland


Sree Sreenivasan

Center10 Consulting


Susan Smith Richardson

Center for Public Integrity


Talia Stroud

University of Texas at Austin


Tanya Sichynsky

The Washington Post


Tim Franklin

Medill School, Northwestern University